UTHealth Biomedical Informatics Group (BIG)

Overview of Services

The Vision of the Biomedical Informatics Group (BIG), a component of the Center for Clinical and Translational Sciences (CCTS), is to transform clinical and translational research by improving communication and integrating disparate data sources, including clinical, laboratory, and administrative data.

 

We offer services to researchers, including access to clinical data and enhanced subject recruiting, and are involved in multiple local and national collaborations with other groups.

 

Learn more about the services we can provide.

 

Leadership

Susan Guerrero | Program Manager

Alejandro Araya | Programmer Analyst

Joseph Applegate | Programmer Analyst

Location

School of Biomedical Informatics
University Center Tower (UCT)
7000 Fannin, Suite 875
Houston, Tx 77030

Links and Resources

Biomedical Informatics Group

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Susan Guerrero
Program Manager
 
713-500-3926
 
Susan.C.Guerrero@uth.tmc.edu
 
UCT850
 
Elmer Bernstam, MD,MSE
Director
 

 

 
UCT600
 
Alejandro Araya
Programmer Analyst
 
713-500-3574
 
Alejandro.Araya@uth.tmc.edu
 
UCT850
 
Joseph Applegate
Programmer Analyst
 
713-500-3939
 
Reuben.J.Applegate@uth.tmc.edu
 
UCT850
 
Heath Goodrum
Programmer Analyst
 
713-500-3917
 
Heath.Goodrum@uth.tmc.edu
 
UCT850
 
Aaron Winslow
Programmer Analyst
 
713-500-3782
 
Aaron.Winslow@uth.tmc.edu
 
UCT850
 
Juanita Williams
Senior Administrative Assistant
 
713-500-3974
 
Juanita.Williams@uth.tmc.edu
 
UCT600
 

×

Add New Purchase Order

Loading