ALERT

In Observance of U.S. holiday, Thanksgiving, Agilent Cross Lab/ iLab Operations Software will be closed during U.S. hours on Thursday November 22nd and Friday November 23rd, 2018. EU and APAC support coverage will remain open during this time. We will resume U.S. support hours on Monday November 26th, 2018. For urgent matters, please add "Urgent" to the ticket/ email subject or press "1", when prompted, to escalate a call on the iLab Support phone and we will prioritize those requests first.

UTHealth Magnetic Resonance Imaging Core

Overview of Services

The main emphasis of the MR research group at the University of Texas Medical School at Houston is the development and application of advanced magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) techniques, including selective tissue imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopic imaging, diffusion tensor imaging to neurological disorders, central nervous system trauma, and drug addiction both in humans and animal models.

 

Another major emphasis of our research is the development of novel image processing techniques that are robust and automatic for handling large number of images that are typically encountered in multi-center clinical trials.

 

The laboratory facilities include a 7 Tesla, state-of-the-art MRI scanner dedicated to animal studies with a fully equipped animal surgical suite, a research dedicated 3 Tesla whole body scanner, and an image processing laboratory with a high performance computing cluster and GPU processing.

 

 

Leadership

7T MRI Center

 

Ponnada Narayana, Ph.D
Director
phone:(713)500-7677
email: ponnada.a.narayana@uth.tmc.edu

 

3T MRI Center

 

Ponnada Narayana, Ph.D
Director
phone:(713)500-7677
email: ponnada.a.narayana@uth.tmc.edu

 

Refaat Gabr, Ph.D
MRI Physicist
phone:(713)500-7660
email: refaat.e.gabr@uth.tmc.edu

 

Vipulkumar Patel
Chief MRI technician
phone: (713)500-6915
email: vipulkumar.s.patel@uth.tmc.edu

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

 

8:00am - 5:00pm

 

 

 

8:00am - 5:00pm

 

3T MRI Center
6431 Fannin St, MSB G.605
Houston, TX 77030

 

7T MRI Center
6431 Fannin St, MSB G.604
Houston, TX 77030

 

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Ponnada Narayana, Ph.D
Director
 
713-500-7677
 
Ponnada.A.Narayana@uth.tmc.edu
 
MSE R172
 
Refaat Gabr, Ph.D
MRI Physicist
 
713-500-7660
 
Refaat.E.Gabr@uth.tmc.edu
 
MSE R102D
 
Vipulkumar Patel
Manager
 
713-500-6915
 
Vipulkumar.S.Patel@uth.tmc.edu
 
MSB G.605
 
Corina Donohue
Technician
 
713-500-6916
 
Corina.Z.Donohue@uth.tmc.edu
 
MSB G.605
 
Leticia Manyoma
Clinical Coordinator
 
713-500-6914
 
Leticia.K.Espinosa@uth.tmc.edu
 
MSB G.605
 
Kurt Simon
Support Assistant
 
713-500-6916
 
Kurt.E.Simon@uth.tmc.edu
 
MSB G.605
 
Kurt Bockhorst, Ph.D
Sr. Research Scientiest
 
713-500-5927
 
Kurt.H.Brockhorst@uth.tmc.edu
 
MSB G.604
 
Jodi Flores-Robbins
Manager & Financial Support
 
713-500-7678
 
Jodi.Flores@uth.tmc.edu
 
MSE R102C
 

×

Add New Purchase Order

Loading